Loading Gigs
  • This gig has passed.
22 Apr 2017

The Black Rider: the casting of the magic bullets

Come on along with the Black Rider for a musical carnival ride where a lover sells his soul for magic bullets. Directed by Peter Falkenberg and featuring Arts Foundation laureate Delaney Davidson, this is a New Zealand première of a work originally conceived by collaborators Tom Waits (music), William S. Burroughs (text) and Robert Wilson (direction). It is based on the German romantic opera Der Freischutz by Carl Maria von Weber. Friday April 21, 8pm Saturday April 22, 8pm Wednesday…

$25 - $40
22 April 2017 Export to Calendar

The Gym

2 Worcester Boulevard
Christchurch, Canterbury 8013 New Zealand

Phone 021 025 61384

Website: www.thegym.org.nz

Export the Map

Schedule

April 22 @ 8:00 pm NZST

Come on along with the Black Rider for a musical carnival ride where a lover sells his soul for magic bullets. Directed by Peter Falkenberg and featuring Arts Foundation laureate Delaney Davidson, this is a New Zealand première of a work originally conceived by collaborators Tom Waits (music), William S. Burroughs (text) and Robert Wilson (direction). It is based on the German romantic opera Der Freischutz by Carl Maria von Weber.

Friday April 21, 8pm
Saturday April 22, 8pm
Wednesday April 26, 8pm
Thursday April 27, 8pm
Friday April 28, 8pm
Saturday April 29, 8pm
Wednesday May 3, 8pm
Thursday May 4, 8pm
Friday May 5, 8pm
Saturday May 6, 8pm

​Online Bookings Essential.
https://nz.patronbase.com/_FreeTheatre/Productions/1504/Performances

Categories Music
Tags rdu